Led Zeppelin is the first album by English rock band Led Zeppelin. It was recorded in October 1968 at Olympic Studios in London and released on Atlantic Records on 12 January 1969 in the United States and 31 March 1969 in the United Kingdom.

Led Zeppelin’s front cover, which was chosen by Page, features a black-and-white image of the burning Hindenburg airship. The image refers to the origin of the band’s name itself:[10] when Page, Jeff Beck and The Who’s Keith Moon and John Entwistle were discussing the idea of forming a group, Moon joked, “It would probably go over like a lead balloon”, and Entwistle allegedly replied, “…a lead zeppelin!”

Side one
1. “Good Times Bad Times” (John Bonham/John Paul Jones/Jimmy Page) (2:47)
2. “Babe, I’m Gonna Leave You” (Anne Bredon/Page/Robert Plant) (6:41)
3. “You Shook Me” (Willie Dixon/J. B. Lenoir) (6:30)
4. “Dazed and Confused” (Page) (Jake Holmes) (6:27)

Side two
5. “Your Time Is Gonna Come” (Jones/Page) (4:34)
6. “Black Mountain Side” (Page) (2:13)
7. “Communication Breakdown” (Bonham/Jones/Page) (2:30)
8. “I Can’t Quit You Baby” (Dixon) (4:43)
9. “How Many More Times” (Bonham/Jones/Page) (8:28)

1 comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *